• English
  • Germany(EUR €)
  • France(EUR €)
  • United States(USD $)
  • $ USD

No relevant currency found

30-day postage paid returns 30-day postage paid returns
30-day postage paid returns 30-day postage paid returns
/ /

Block a Profile/Contact

Dec 08,2023 | Akisexpress

Block a Profile


Your safety is our top priority. If you see someone you don't want to match with, you can block them with our Block Profile feature. This ensures you won't see each other to keep your Akisexpress experience positive!

To permanently block a profile:

Scroll to the bottom of their profile
Tap "Block [User's Name]"
Tap "Yes, block"
Please note blocking is permanent and can't be undone. For a temporary block, visit our Block Contacts page.

Note: This feature is being tested and isn't yet available for all users.

Block Contacts


Want to avoid seeing someone on Akisexpress? With Block Contacts, you can. Share your device contacts, select who to block, and we'll try to prevent you from seeing each other.

This feature info:

Blocking contacts
Unblocking contacts
How we process your contacts
Important notes:

Blocked contacts aren't notified
Blocking doesn't confirm they have an account
Doesn't affect current matches/messages
If their signup info differs from your block info, you may still see each other
You can stop sharing contacts in Settings
Manual contact entry is available if you don't want to share contacts
Blocking a contact

To share contacts and block someone:

Open Akisexpress and tap your profile
Go to Settings
Select Block Contacts
Grant access to contacts
Select contacts to block from your list
Tap Block Contacts
We'll pull your contacts each time you use the feature. When you leave, we only keep info for blocked contacts.

You can also manually add a contact:

Follow steps 1-3 above
Tap the + icon
Enter their info and tap Done
Unblocking contacts

To unblock a contact:

Open Akisexpress and tap your profile
Go to Settings
Select Block Contacts
Go to Blocked tab
Tap Unblock next to each contact, or Unblock All
To stop sharing contacts:

Follow steps 1-3 above
Tap menu icon
Select Disconnect Contact List
Disconnecting won't change your blocked list. Those will stay blocked until you unblock them.

How we process your contacts

If you opt-in, we use your contacts so you can easily block people on Akisexpress. Each time you visit Block Contacts, we'll pull your updated list so you can pick who to block. When you leave, we only keep info for blocked contacts. We use this to try to prevent you from seeing them.

We understand your personal info and privacy are important. Please see our Privacy Policy for more details.

Comment

Name
Email
Comment